BIKE RACKS FOR BIKES

28.01.2012., subota

SCHWINN BIKE ODOMETER - BIKE ODOMETER


Schwinn bike odometer - Bicycle disk wheel - 20 girls pretty in pink bmx bike.



Schwinn Bike Odometer





schwinn bike odometer






    odometer
  • An odometer (mileometer, milometer) indicates distance travelled by a car or other vehicle. The device may be electronic, mechanical, or a combination of the two. The word derives from the Greek words hodós, meaning "path" or gateway and "métron", "measure".

  • a meter that shows mileage traversed

  • An instrument for measuring the distance traveled by a vehicle

  • An instrument attached to the wheel of a vehicle, to measure the distance traversed; A wheel used by surveyors, which registers distance traversed





    schwinn
  • Since 1895, America's bicycle brand

  • The Schwinn Bicycle Company was founded by German-born mechanical engineer Ignaz Schwinn (1860-1945) in Chicago in 1895, became the dominant manufacturer of American bicycles through most of the 20th century and is now an out-sourced sub-brand of Pacific Cycle, currently owned by the multi-





    bike
  • A bicycle or motorcycle

  • bicycle: ride a bicycle

  • bicycle: a wheeled vehicle that has two wheels and is moved by foot pedals

  • motorcycle: a motor vehicle with two wheels and a strong frame











249/365




249/365





Picture info: ISO 100, 1/60, f/3.50, 50mm, Av, flash

A friend of mine's boyfriend had his bicycle stolen last week. I remembered that a neighbor had a bike he tried to give me a few weeks ago when we were looking to upgrade Haley's bike. I mentioned it to my friend and she said they'd take it.

Moving onto today, I got the bike from my neighbor's house and though it is old and unused, it is functional and that is what's most important to my friend.

Trouble is, her boyfriend is male, of course, and this Schwinn Varsity 10 speed (I think it's 10 speed!) is for the females.

It's powder blue, has the old, OLD school shifters (see below right of the speedo) and has the slanted down main tube to allow for lady-like mounting and dismounting of the bicycle.

Having said all that, I think it would be cool to know the story of this bike. The 367 miles on the odometer intrigue me. Were they neighborhood miles? After all, these neighbors have lived on my street since before my house (or I) even existed! So their daughter rode around here, I suppose.

I wonder if the bike was a part of her, like Haley's bike is becoming a part of her? Every chance my kids get these days, they're on their bikes. It's pretty awesome to see (though nerve-wracking at times as well).

Anyway, I have some other pictures of this bike to send to my friend. I hope they take it because I don't want it cluttering up my garage. With some TLC, this bike, vintage as it may be, will make someone happy.











Schwinn Bike Computer




Schwinn Bike Computer





Moderately functional and modestly helpful. I can't seem to get the Trip odometer to reset every time I take a trip... it seems to be cumulative. Not great for people like me, who hate math.









schwinn bike odometer







Related topics:

giant defy road bikes

giant bikes parts

dirt bike insurance

motorcycle bike lifts

road bicycle maintenance

funny bike helmets

buy fixie bike




- 04:50 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  siječanj, 2012  
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          

Siječanj 2012 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

BIKE RACKS FOR BIKES

Linkovi